messed up world

A part of our group project is a performance, so my group decided to make a litte video and one part is a rotating earth ball; I used a drawing of Nicole (one of my group members) and some earth ball illustrations I made for this project and turned it into a animated gif. By removing my couluring of the continents and substituting it with the drawings of the ruins and smog of the dystopian world of Nicoles artwork. I wanned to create a image which showed the polution and the situation of the world even from such a far point as from the universe.

I think the Braoun colour whith the simple white of the paper works well together creating a kind of very focused and clear massage.

world

Leave a Reply

