HUNTERIAN MUSEUMS VISIT

JPEGJPEG2

Sketchbook pages from the visit in the Hunterian Museum, exploring ormers, panda skulls and research on their increasing population during the last decades and first contact with honeycombs. Their structure and pattern was especially fascinating for myself, so I decided to take my research further on this artefact to create a narative. I have done general research on hexagons, structures and their occurrence in our surroundings as cells, nature, animal world and forms created by humans as in science and biology. During my later research and analysis processes I returned to these sketches and topic, which inspired me to look at Biomimicry, evolution and the conection of organisms.

JPEG3

Research on pattern, after the museums and after I showed a particular interest on the honeycomb and its structure. Looking at pattern in nature, where they appear and in which forms. Yet, I focused mainly on the hexagons.

Leave a Reply

